Tags

, , , , ,

While out running errands last weekend I stopped in to Michael’s knowing that they would most likely have fall decorations on major sale. The passing of Halloween seems to signal the end of fall in the world of retail, but these decorations can last you the entire month of November. Although I’ve already done some decorating I wanted more!

I got to Michael’s and found them practically giving away their fall decorations!Here’s what I came home with:

Orange Plate. $0.39 (!).

001

Fall Garland. Originally $19.99, marked down to $3.99. 

004

Holiday Candles. $4 each.

005

Yes, technically they are Christmas but they smelled amazing and I just had to have them.

I used the garland to spruce up the bookcase in the living room.

006

Then it was time to update the hurricane vase in the dining room.

009

Since I was in such a festive fall mood I set out preparing spaghetti squash for dinner once again. I am obsessed with the stuff! I’ve been making it once a week and each time a different way.

First there was spaghetti squash parmesan. Next I made a Greek variety consisting of tomatoes, olives and feta.  019

This time it was “Spaghetti Squash and Tomato Bake” from Green Lite Bites. You can follow the link to the actual recipe, which is quite easy.

In a glass baking dish layer squash, tomato, spices (salt, basil, parsley) and shredded Mexican cheese.

010

Repeat the layers.

012

Bake for 30 minutes and enjoy!

013

Now I must find yet another variety to make…

