Tags

, , , ,

I have to say my motivation level was quite low this week.

MONDAY-TUESDAY

With the hurricane lingering all I wanted to do was curl up on the couch and watch tv. Especially since temperatures have taken a dive, getting up from under my nice warm blanket just didn’t sound appealing.

WEDNESDAY

It was time to snap out of it. After all, it was Halloween and a great excuse for another theme workout!

From BiteSizeWellness.com

Jump and Pump to Thriller by Michael Jackson

I realized I hadn’t listened to Thriller at all this season so I was able to make up for lost time.

After getting our heart rates up (it’s a lot of jumping after all) we went through this workout from Tone It Up.

FRIDAY

Z was busy with work and didn’t get home until after 6:00. I one again was on the couch and quite comfy but decided physical activity would be beneficial. At 7pm we went through this PBFingers circuit.

Circuit two was tough! Burpees into squats into high knees….whew, exhausting.

SATURDAY

We had yet to get in a run this week so planned for one Saturday afternoon. I had to break out the my cold gear for the first time now that temps are hovering around 50 these days.

We decided to mix things up and headed around Fells to Harbor East and back.

11-3 run

My phone died and Z forgot his watch so I’m not really sure how long this took us or what our pace was. Despite the chilly breeze in the air it was a good run. I had put a couple songs from Taylor Swift’s new album on my ipod and enjoyed singing along in my head.

Time to sit down and pick out workouts for this coming week. If I have it all planned out it’s easier to follow through.

Question of the day: How do you get motivated when all you want to do is curl up on the couch?

