Tags

, , , , , , ,

After slacking off a bit last week, we attempted to return to normalcy this week.

MONDAY

Set alarm for 5:30. Enjoyed coffee and wake-up time until 6:30 then tackled the following, three times through:

Pinned Image

I was definitely feeling this the next day! If I had to guess I’d attribute this to the bridges and walking lunges. Thanks, thanks a lot.

TUESDAY

I had a 45min dive at work. As per my previous post, diving is quite a serious workout that I’ve now going to start regularly recording in my weekly recaps.

WEDNESDAY

My legs were still tight from Monday and my arms were a bit sore from Tuesday therefore we focused on abs. Since Wednesday is dance day for me it was only appropriate to do the following from Back on Pointe:

https://i2.wp.com/25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m9mmc4jerr1ql2uvyo1_500.jpg

THURSDAY

Rest and relax.

FRIDAY

This morning we slept in…until 6am! Crazy, I know. After enjoying another cup of Zeke’s coffee and blog reading in bed we threw on running shoes and headed out the door.

We took a loop through Canton, said good morning to Mr. Boh, and ended at Safeway. We’ve been doing such a good job using our produce that we were out of apples as well as a vehicle for which to eat cottage cheese. So we picked up a couple of honey crisps and some Vans waffles and headed home.

2012-10-05_07-34-21_979

image

DISTANCE: 2.33 miles        TIME: 21:31         PACE: 9.2 min/mi

I wanted to get in one last arm workout for the week after the run but I was famished by the time we got home. If there’s time tonight after packing my goal is:

https://i2.wp.com/25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m8lqjhRn4I1ql2uvyo1_500.jpg

(Check out the Back on Pointe site for a ton of fun workouts like this one!)

Now to get serious about packing! But first a trip to Target and Trader Joe’s is needed for last minute supplies and snacks.

