Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Another in my series of favorite pictures I’ve taken is this one:

029

Sure it may not be high resolution or feature a creative angle, but I still count it up there with my favorites.

This picture was from the day that Z left for his year-long deployment to Egypt. This is the picture that I would look at to keep me going. This is the picture that still to this day hangs in my locker at work.

Even though I was an emotional mess that day,  he was able to put a smile on his face which told me everything would be ok.

It was a lonnnnng year, but what kep me going were:

COUNTDOWN CALENDARS

Video call snapshot 5

CARE PACKAGES

Video call snapshot 20Video call snapshot 12

OUR 19 DAY EGYPTIAN GET-A-WAY

We did it. We survived.

And so completes another episode of “My Favorite Pictures.”

(And even though I didn’t take it, the picture below is a special one. Taken the moment he stepped off the bus. So glad someone was there to capture it.)

welcome home z 2 33333

Homecoming

