Tags

, , , , , , ,

We’ve been on quite the cooking kick around here. Thanks to another week of Fresh 20 meal plans we’ve had some pretty delicious dinners.

This week incorporated shrimp, which is not something we commonly buy and was a nice change.

Homemade Pesto Shrimp Pasta

Step1: Make your own pesto.

Didn’t realize it was this easy! I gathered the ingredients which included walnuts, parmesan cheese, olive oil, salt and basil. While the recipe intended for you to use the fresh stuff, my plant hasn’t been doing so well lately. The dried basil I had on hand worked just as well. 001

003

006

Ta-da! Beautifully green!

Step 2: Prepare pasta.

I used up the last of the quinoa pasta we had in the pantry.

quinoa pasta

Step 3: Cook shrimp.

Z added a bit of olive oil and once they were about done the recipe suggested sauteing them in some chicken stock for a bit of added flavor.

011

Step 4: EAT.

 

014

Tomorrow morning after my usual coupon clipping I will tackle the meal plan for next week!
QUESTION OF THE DAY: Any good suggestions for things I should make for dinner next week?

 

