Tags

, , , ,

I’ve gotten really in to picture taking recently. Whether it be the food that we’re cooking or the praying mantis on the porch, I enjoy the challenge of figuring out how best to capture it.

023

He/She is always around whenever I go outside.

This past weekend I took advantage of the beautiful weather and went for a walking photo tour of Fells Point. I love the neighborhood I live in appreciate all of the historic charm it exudes.

Here’s a brief sampling of what I came across in my travels:

012 edited

001

Henderson’s Wharf–a popular engagement picture location.

004 edited

Love the draping foliage

006 edited

They frown upon hydration apparently.

011 edited

I realized I prefer to take pictures of living things (i.e. people, animals or flowers).  Buildings and architecture in general don’t inspire me but it was still fun to stroll around and attempt to see my usual surroundings from a different point of view.

For more Fells photography fun, check out The Vintage Pea. My photographer friend Jen wanted to do a city-chic shoot a few years back and I volunteered to be her model. It was so much fun and the pictures turned out great!

image

Me? With coffee? Shocking.

 

