Tags

, , , ,

Another week another 2-3 strength workouts and 1 run plan.

After spending the majority of last Sunday getting things done on the computer, I decided I needed to get outside and enjoy some sunshine. My energy level wasn’t that high so I decided upon a two mile stroll around Fells Point, taking pictures along the way.

When I returned home I completed the following:

https://i0.wp.com/media-cache-lt0.pinterest.com/upload/150448443772135597_DmkWWaiM_f.jpg

It’s originally from a blog called Back on Pointe. I browsed the rest of the site and there appear to be tons of workouts on there that I think I’ll need to try.

Z and I mixed things up this week and made Wednesday morning our run day. With the weather being so cool, getting outside for a pre-breakfast wake-me-up seemed like a good idea.

We stuck to our usual waterfront loop, 2.36 miles.

image

The exciting part is that in that time we averaged 9.4 min/miles! The cooler weather is definitely helping my speed. Distance running just doesn’t excite me. Instead I think I’ll try and continually push myself to run faster in the distances I’m comfortable with now.

Having ran the day before, Thursday afternoon became our second strength day. We used the Back on Pointe series once again:

https://i0.wp.com/media-cache-ec5.pinterest.com/upload/16114511136807100_hz4cNQ59_b.jpg

We went through the circuit two times, using 10 pound dumbbells for the squats and Russian twists.

I’m thinking of completing “Saturday” once I get home from work today to really round out the week.

https://i0.wp.com/25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lxwus9c3lF1ql2uvyo8_250.jpg

Hope you are having a nice weekend!

