Tags

, , , , , , ,

With our busy schedules the past couple weeks, my motivation to try out new fun recipes has been non-existent. Especially with our trips out of town, the goal recently has to create dinners incorporating anything in the fridge that we need to use up.

When creating this week’s dinner plan, I tried to throw in a few different things to try.

Z and I kicked it off Sunday night with a new-to-us recipe from Iowa Girl Eats. You can follow the link for the full recipe (which I fully suggest you do!).

012

Here’s what’s involved:

SPINACH & CHICKEN STIR-FRY WITH RASPBERRIES

Step 1:  Cook two chicken breasts (seasoned with a dash of salt and pepper).

008

Step 2: While waiting for chicken, assemble ingredients.

009

I had made the quinoa ahead of time and was so glad I did. It made this meal come together quite quickly.

Step 3: Once chicken is cooked, toss in pomegranate salad dressing and baby spinach. Cook until wilted.

014

Step 4: Put everything together!

Starting with a base of quinoa, add chicken/spinach mixture and then top with fresh raspberries and goat cheese.

010

017

This meal was quick and tasty. I enjoyed the sweet/tart flavor of the raspberries in combination with the goat cheese.

This week has certainly been quinoa week around here. I’m loving how versatile it is!

