Tags

, , ,

The start of a new week means a new set of meal and workout plans!

I’ve decided I’m really liking this whole “planning for the week ahead” thing but am ok if plans happen to change.

Here’s what we’ve got lined up for the next few days workout wise:

Monday: Total body strength

Tuesday: Run at Druid Hill Park

Wednesday: Arm & abs

Thursday: Short morning run and/or other cardio based workout

Friday: Hop on a plane to Iowa!

We shall see how well we stick to the given plan, but I’d like to think it’s do-able. Here it is, Monday morning, and so far so good.

Even though it was difficult to get out of bed, Z and I managed to chug some coffee, pull ourselves out of bed and complete the following workout courtesy once again of Pbfingers.com.

As opposed to other circuit workouts we’ve done, this was definitely more cardio focused and certainly woke me up.

Afterwards I was ready for a nice protein-filled breakfast after that consisting of greek yogurt with blueberries and strawberries accompanied by homemade spelt toast with cashew butter and strawberry preserves. Mmmmmm.

In terms of meal plans, here’s what I came up with:

Monday: BBQ salmon with sweet potato

Tuesday: Taco pasta bake (it IS Taco Tuesday after all!)

Wednesday: Pecan chicken salad sandwiches

Thursday: Wild card–whatever we have to use up before heading out of town for the weekend.

Once again, subject to change, but has the potential for deliciousness.
Off to work I go. Enjoy your Monday!

Question of the day: What do YOU have planned for dinner tonight?

 

 

