Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

At lunch today my coworker/friend Amy and I realized we were simultaneously browsing the internet for new workout ideas.

Amy was reading through the instructions for a 20 min “Glute Camp” workout courtesy of Women’s Health as part of their “Olympian-inspired” workout series.

I had come across a similar Olympic themed arm workout on Love Eat Run.

That got us talking about where it is we look for workout inspiration. Between the two of us our list included:

Blogs
Peanut Butter Fingers is most often where I go. Julie has an easily accessible workout page with tons of options.

Twitter
I follow Healthy Living Blogs, Women’s Health and FitFluential and they are constantly tweeting links to workout posts on various other blogs and sites.

Pinterest
Thanks to the entire category dedicated to “Health & Fitness, ” you have quite a few to choose from.

YouTube
This is a good resource to use if you’ve heard of a move, but have never attempted it. There are plenty of videos that you can watch to learn the proper form.

As you can see, we came up with a pretty good list! It’s fun getting to discuss and share workout tips.  Amy and I have an outstanding workout date which we have yet to schedule. I hope to get to the gym with her some day.

Until I get more confident and knowledgeable about the different muscle groups and how best to work them, I rely on these resources to create workouts for me and tell me what to do. I am constantly looking for new ideas, so if you have any, send them my way!

