Tags

, ,

Yesterday morning after fueling with breakfast and coffee, Z and I headed out for a run “around the block.”

It was certainly nice to run in the country for a change. Take away traffic lights and trashcans and replace it with dirt roads and horse farms. An additional challenge was the presence of hills. Not something we usually face in our loop around Canton. The hills were nothing crazy, but certainly provided and extra challenge leaving me feeling it in my legs today as a result.

I enjoyed the fact that my birthday started out with a run….it was a reminder of just how far I’ve come. I still can remember back to the time when running five minutes was challenging for me. It’s never been a strength of mine. But now as I start my 28th year, running is just a normal part of my life.

STATS:   Distance- 3.42 mi    Time- 35:47   Avg Pace- 10.5 min/mi

 

