Tags

, ,

After the run, we got ready to head to Adam’s Fairacre Farm for some yummy food. But when I came down to the kitchen after my shower I had a birthday surprise waiting for me from Z!

 

Wicked is one of my all-time favorite musicals and I was thrilled when I found out it is coming to Baltimore. Z has never seen it but said he would be up for accompanying me. I JUST mentioned on the ride to NY that we must must must remember to get tickets, and that we could order them in the next few days. Little did I know, he was one step ahead of me. Cannot wait!

Also, the black and white clutch-like item is actually a coupon organizer (don’t judge) that I had been eying on Amazon for awhile now. Yes, I clip coupons (it’s like free money!)…..so why not look good while doing it!

After fun birthday surprises, it was time for food shopping. Adam’s is essentially a Whole Foods/Trader Joe’s/Home, Lawn & Garden center all rolled in to one. It’s a local chain with only four locations here in New York.

After picking up lunch making supplies and other delicious delicacies (Including chia seed pasta. Who knew that even existed?!), we met up with my Dad over at their lawn-care center where he was browsing their mower selection.

Random fact about me: I like lawn mowers. The couple up the street used to pay me to maintain their property (which included two horse pastures and an apple orchard). I get really excited about making nice patterns on the lawn so when I saw this “zero turn radius” one I had to try in on for size.
(p.s. My Dad ended up buying one of these)

After Adams and lunch I requested a trip for manicures & pedicures. It’s rare that I have this much time off of work where my hands won’t be stuck in buckets of ice all the time that I had to jump on this opportunity. Z came along and decided to see what all the hype was about.

Yup. That happened.

The day ended with a birthday dinner at Shadow’s on the Hudson. It sits riverfront with an amazing view of the Hudson and bridge (*Fun fact: my mom once saw Snooki at the bar there).  The weather started looking ominous on our drive to dinner and sure enough one minute after being seated out on the deck, a brief rain storm passed through. I went there for dinner, not a shower, so we picked up and moved to a more safe location.

Once away from the grasp of mother nature, we started with some celebratory wine.

For my entree I went with “Citrus-Marinated Grilled Chicken Breast Drizzled with Reduced Balsamic. Served with Basmati Rice, Baby Tomato Salad and Vegetable Medley.”

Simple, but delicious.

Finally, with the amazing view, no trip to Shadow’s is complete without a little photo shoot.

Another birthday comes to a close. I had a fun time with my family and am grateful for all the birthday wishes from friends via messages, emails and texts. I am one lucky girl. : )

 

 

