Tags

, , ,

After a long day of work yesterday, Z and I headed over to Jenna’s to celebrate her birthday. That celebration came in the form of Just Dance 3 for Wii. Let me tell you, its been awhile since I’ve played and  I was not prepared to sweat as much as I did! Z wore jeans and that was a bad choice. I had to shed layers after my first game.

Z and I did a duet to “Walk like an Egyptian” (appropriate) and Jenna and I were hip-shaking away to “Beautiful” Liar by Beyonce and Shakira. We ended up playing for two hours and we were all exhausted by the end.

As I mentioned before Jenna loves mustaches, especially the one on Baltimore’s famous icon, Mr. Boh. I got her a running top that I found at the Natty Boh store for her birthday which she loved.

Now I’m gathering my belongings and packing my bags because after work Z and I are NY bound. I will be celebrating my birthday and entry into this 28th year in the state of my origin. I took the rest of the week off of work to spend some quality time at my parent’s with plans including mani-pedis, wine tasting, birthday dinner, running on the Hudson, lunch at the Culinary Institute, and cooking in my parent’s recently renovated kitchen.

Time to make a road trip playlist! Next post….New York!

QUESTION OF THE DAY: What is the best song for a road trip play-list?

 

