Tags

, ,

Z and I made it a goal to sit down and plan out all of our dinners for this week. After browsing blogs and Pinterest we came up with some new recipes to try.

The first one we tackled:

“Easy Cheesy Zucchini Bake”

As I mentioned, we picked up some bourbon salmon from the Fresh Market on Saturday with the intention on having it for dinner. However, we still needed some sort of side dish. Pinterest to the rescue! Z found the recipe for an “Easy Cheesy Zucchini Bake,” thanks to Kalyn’s Kitchen.

We halved the recipe and made some alterations (thanks to me and my oh-so-fun food sensitivities). It turned out to be delicious! My basil plant recently went through a growth spurt so I’m glad the recipe called for it, a nice touch.

P.S. The Fresh Market salmon was outstanding, by the way.

 

