Tags

, , ,

Happy 4th of July! Many people are enjoying a mid-week day off, but not this girl. Despite that fact I hope to be able to fit in some “normal people activities” after work. Z and I are planning on firing up the grill and making burgers for dinner in the true spirit of the holiday.

Then of course there’s firework viewing. Seeing as how downtown turns into a madhouse during this holiday, our plan is to stay put. Avoiding the awful traffic and hoards of people harbor-side sounds like a good idea to me.

At my last house I had a roof deck which gave me a good few of the Inner Harbor show (as per the pictures below).

While our new house does in fact have a deck, it isn’t rooftop. Therefore our landlord informed us that by climbing out the window on the third floor and using a ladder, you can daringly climb on top of the roof and watch the fireworks from there. I’m up for a challenge, so why not!

Hope you all have a fun fourth!

QUESTION OF THE DAY: What are your plans to celebrate the holiday?

 

 

 

