Tags

,

Today is the birthday of one of my best friends, Jenna.  Today she turns the big 2-5. Ah, to be young…

I first met Jenna three (maybe more?) years ago when she started as a volunteer, and subsequently intern, at work. She made quite the first impression with her sarcasm and wit. I distinctly remember her asking me one day, “so…when are we taking our relationship to the next level and hanging out outside of work?” Forward, yes,  but made me laugh. I had an extra ticket for the Taylor Swift concert a few weeks from then so I invited her along. I’ll spare you the details but let’s just say good times were had by all.

Image

Jenna went on to get a full-time job with our department and in the past few years these are some things I’ve grown to know and thoroughly enjoy about her:
She loves mustaches.

Image

 

She is a dog person and after being his foster mom,ultimately adopted Chance.Image

 

She’s proud of her Italian heritage.Image

 

She’s funny, sarcastic, and knows how to have a good time. Image

 

She’s someone I can count on to listen, support, advise, and care.

Image

 

Happy Birthday Little Bear!

